2002 Junior Scholarship Recipients

We received a total of 69 applications this year and awarded 38 scholarships ranging from $500.00 to $5000.00. The recipients were from 22 states and Puerto Rico. The applicants ranged from High School seniors to those applying to Graduate School with an average grade point average of 3.61. The applicants participated in all aspects of the fancy including earning titles in Conformation, Obedience, and Agility, qualifying for Westminster and participating in the Performance Events. Their dog-related extracurricular activities included Therapy Dogs, 4-H participants and leaders, adoption counselor at the SPCA, Assistant Hunting Dog Trainer, grooming business, Veterinary Technician, Veterinary Assistant, Junior Showmanship Judge, Match Show Judge, Webpage Designer for Specialty Club, CGC and Junior News contributor. Again, congratulations to the recipients!

Congratulations to the 2002 Junior Scholarship Recipients:

Stephanie Ahlbom, PA
Charlotte Anderson, MN
Lindsay Balder, MI
Emily Bisso, LA
Kathleen Burns, OH
Mary Lynn Butcher, OH
Sarah Byington, CO
Tyler Cegler, MT
Casandra Clark, CA
Wyatt Delfino, CA
Anney Doucette, FL
Christine Engelsman, IL
Rindi Gaudet, FL
Lindsey Gaulke, OR
Caitlyn Glick, AL
Jenny Glei, NC
Heather Grodi, PA
Rebecca Helmke, NY
Susan Jacob, CT
Julia Kinsey, OH
Lisa Kleven, MN
Lauren Kolb, NJ
Peter Kubacz, NJ
Melissa LaMere, MN
Brandon Lenk, VA
Marian Mossman, HI
Megan Moore, NY
Holly Niece, AZ
Sarah Purdy, OR
David Pittman, GA
Carol Rappaport-Fish, NE
Eve Rivinus, OR
Manuel Rodriguez, PR
Christopher Ryan, MA
Holly Smith, OR
Nicholas Urbanek, PA
Justin Yllanes, CT
Danielle Zezulinski, NJ